Not Samba

Them lovely Rádio de Outono

Posted on: August 11, 2009

radio_outono

There’s something about Brazilian accent and language that could make the most usual song sounds a lot more “with sugar and spice”.This  really lovely band called Rádio de Outono (Autumn Radio) does the sixties sound a lot more creative than most of  European bands.

Clearly influenced by Brazilian band “Mutantes”, they are not interested in singing in english language, and it’s ok,  that’s a fact that it just sounds well.

Here in Brazil, they’re now indie festivals’ hype. Everybody just love them, and it’ll be no surprise if we could listen to their songs on the radios soon.

Ow… Just to mention: they don’t use a guitar – yes… and maybe you would never notice it if I didn’t tell you. They just don’t need it.

The singer Barbara Jones just have it. One of that charismatic characters that doesn’t need to do anything to be noticed.

Just listen to them… If you don’t like it, it’s really ok… They don’t need you.

http://www.myspace.com/radiodeoutono

Tags: ,

2 Responses to "Them lovely Rádio de Outono"

Hello! I’m so glad I stumbled upon this blog because I am always looking for new interesting music, and I honestly have yet to explore Brazilian Indie. Additionally, I can already tell I like your taste from listening to Radio de Outono! Thank you for the exposure and best of luck with your site. I will be checking in regularly and hoping for new posts.

Hey, stumbled upon this today and I like the freshness of it. Shame there aren’t any new post, so please keep up the good work. Always interested in finding out about interesting sounds.

Leave a comment